Goals for Journalism First Cycle

A goal is a certain aim somebody wants to accomplish. Personally, I have two goals I want to accomplish for Journalism.

1.Create an article that can keep the reader interested throughout the entire thing.

What I know about this already

I have learned a couple things over the year in order to try and keep my writing interesting. One thing I learned it to vary your sentence length. This helps the reader not feel like they’re reading one long sentence. Another thing that can help the reader stay interested is to use a lot of adjectives/sensory details. When people use these in their writing, it causes parts of the brain to engage which makes the reader more interested in the writing and able to relate.

Questions I’d like to be answered

What other ways can you make someone interested?

Do certain topics make a reader more interested than others?

What kinds of words should you use in order to make the reader more interested?

How I’ll accomplish this goal

I can accomplish this goal by trying to add more sensory details into my articles, and by varying words and sentence length.

2. Try and find really good information about the article to make it more in depth.

What I know about this already

Articles can become in depth if you have a lot of information about a topic, so if i get an expert and some facts, it will be more in depth.

Questions I’d like to be answered

What are some ways I can get really good information?

What types of questions should I ask in order to get facts?

How I’ll accomplish this goal

I will think of in depth and personal questions to ask when interviewing people. Also, I will try to find an expert on my topic or create a survey, so my article will have good facts to put into it.

Leave a Reply

