What I Learned: Cycle 2

My first goal was to have good flow throughout my editorial.

Here’s what I learned:

  1.  In the article Writing Good Sentences- 5 Tips for Making Your Words Flow, I learned that you should figure out why your sentences are not flowing smoothly, so you can fix them for future writings
  2. From the video on the website http://writingcenter.unc.edu/handouts/flow/, I learned that transitions can help make your sentences flow better as a whole
  3. In the pdf Does My Writing Flow?, it shows you how to go through the steps in order to make sure it flows after you have finished a work. For example, one of the things that can help you know if it flows or not is by pretending to be the reader.

My Second goal was to write and edit my story well

Here’s what I learned:

  1.  From the article 7 Self-Editing Tips for Reporters Without Copy Editors, I learned that you should read your own work objectively.
  2.  In the pdf Editorial Writing, I refreshed how to organize an editorial.
  3. From the article 20 Common Grammar Mistakes That (Almost) Everyone Makes, I learned some of the grammar mistakes I should look out for.
Leave a Reply

